If you want to become a CPA in Arizona, this guide will walk you through all the requirements you need to know. The CPA Exam requirements vary by state, so you must meet certain criteria to become eligible for the Arizona CPA license.
You’ll have full access to the Universal CPA platform! Click the button below to sign up for a free trial. No credit card required.
in Application fees
Year of Experience
International Exam Program
Credit Requirements: Applicants must complete 120 semester hours of education to sit for the exam, including 24 hours in upper-division accounting courses and 24 hours in business courses not related to accounting.
Minimum degree: Baccalaureate.
Additional Requirements: Pass the Utah Accounting Laws and Rules Exam.
Educational Requirement: Candidates must meet the 150-semester hour educational requirement plus one of the following options:
Experience Requirements: Candidates must obtain one year or 2,000 hours of accounting experience under a current CPA’s supervision.
Ethics Exam: Yes – the Utah Board of Accountancy requires candidates to pass the AICPA Ethics Exam with a score of at least 90%.
Social Security Requirements: Yes
Participates in International Exam Program: Yes
Minimum Age: 18 years.
Citizenship: There is no citizenship requirement to obtain a CPA license in Utah.
More Requirements: None.
(866) 275-3675 Toll-Free in Utah
Bureau Manager: Tracy Taylor — [email protected]
Board Secretary: Katie Corak — [email protected]
Initial application fee: $145
Registration fee: $110 for four exam sections
Re-examination fees: applicants must pay a registration fee and examination fee for each exam section retaken.
All fees are non-refundable.
Utah CPA licenses expire on December 31 of even-numbered years. The Utah Board of Accountancy issues renewal notices 60 days before the expiration date. The individual license renewal fee is $63.
Utah licensees must complete 80 CPE hours over a two-year reporting period, including a minimum of one hour of Utah-specific accounting ethics and at least three hours of general ethics education.
Please see the Utah Board of Accountancy or the Utah Association of CPAs pages for more information.
A comprehensive guide on obtaining a CPA license in Utah is here.
Note: Please read the Utah Laws and Rules regarding public accounting practice here.