If you want to become a CPA in Arizona, this guide will walk you through all the requirements you need to know. The CPA Exam requirements vary by state, so you must meet certain criteria to become eligible for the Arizona CPA license.
You’ll have full access to the Universal CPA platform! Click the button below to sign up for a free trial. No credit card required.
in Application fees
Hours of Experience
International Exam Program
Credit Requirements: Oregon CPA Exam applicants must meet the 150-credit hour educational criteria, including 24 semester hours in upper-division accounting courses and 24 semester hours in lower-division accounting or business courses.
Minimum degree: Baccalaureate.
Additional Requirements: Candidates must obtain two years of experience practicing public accounting under an active CPA’s supervision to sit for the exam. This experience isn’t counted towards the licensure experience requirement.
Educational Requirement: To obtain a CPA license in Oregon, one must earn 150 credits, including 24 credits from upper-division accounting study and 24 credits from lower-division accounting or business courses.
Experience Requirements: Candidates must earn 2,000 hours of full-time public accounting experience over a period of at least 12 months supervised by a qualified licensee. Please note that experience obtained to meet the CPA Exam eligibility requirement is not counted towards the licensure requirement.
Ethics Exam: Yes – all candidates must sit for the AICPA Ethics Exam.
Social Security Requirements: Yes
Participates in International Exam Program: Yes
Minimum Age: 18 years.
Citizenship: There is no residency or citizenship requirement.
More Requirements: None.
200 Hawthorne Ave SE Ste D450
Salem, OR 97301-5289
Initial application fee: $150
Re-examination fees: applicants must pay a re-application fee of $50 and board fees for every exam section retaken.
All fees are non-refundable.
Oregon CPA licenses must be renewed on a biennial basis. Even-numbered permits to practice end on June 30 of even-numbered years, and odd-numbered permits to practice end on June 30 of odd-numbered years.
Licensees must complete 80 hours of CPE each reporting period, including four hours of Oregon-specific accounting ethics. The maximum number of non-technical CPE hours is 16. The Board accepts any CPE completed immediately preceding the license expiration date.
Please see the Oregon Board of Accountancy or the Oregon Society of Certified Public Accountants page for further guidelines on becoming a CPA in the state.
A quick guide on the state’s CPA Exam eligibility criteria and application process are here. Further information on licensing is here.
Note: The state’s public accountancy laws and rules are here.