Each state’s CPA Exam eligibility requirements differ, so you should familiarize yourself with local policies before applying. If you’re looking for a complete guide on New Hampshire’s educational, experience, and legal CPA examination and licensure requirements, this page is for you.
in Application fees
Year of Experience
International Exam Program
Credit Requirements: New Hampshire CPA Exam applicants must meet the 120-hour educational requirement, including a minimum of 24 hours in business electives and 30 hours in accounting covering each of the following topics:
Minimum degree: Baccalaureate or higher.
Additional Requirements: None.
Educational Requirement: Candidates must have graduated with 150 credit hours, including 24 hours in general business subjects and 30 hours in accounting subjects required for the examination.
Experience Requirements: Candidates must obtain one year of government, industry, academia, or public accounting practice within five years preceding the license application date.
Ethics Exam: No
Social Security Requirements: Yes
Participates in International Exam Program: Yes
Minimum Age: 18 years.
Citizenship: Applicants don’t need U.S. citizenship or New Hampshire residency.
More Requirements: None.
New Hampshire Board of Accountancy
Office of Professional Licensure & Certification
7 Eagle Square
Concord NH, 03301
Initial application fee: $225
Registration fee: $150 regardless of the number of exam sections.
Re-examination fees: re-examination applicants must pay the Board fee for each exam section retaken and the application fee.
All fees are non-refundable.
New Hampshire CPA licenses expire every three years on June 30. The renewal deadline depends on the licensee’s last name.
New Hampshire CPAs must complete 120 hours of CPE over a three-year rolling period, including at least four hours of professional ethics study.
For more information on the state’s CPA policies, please contact the New Hampshire Board of Accountancy or visit the New Hampshire Society of Certified Public Accountants page.
Note: You can find the state’s public accountancy laws and regulations here.